Delux Deco Ltd Reviews

4.5 Rating 139 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Delux Deco Ltd
4.5
Based on 139 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 74%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Delux Deco Ltd  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 1283456

Write Your review

Tell us how Delux Deco Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I don't usually post reviews but I thought in this case I would make an exception. This is the first time I have broken my golden rule which is don't order a sofa or a mattress over the internet without trying it as it's usually a long wait for something you can be very disappointed on. I spent a lot of time searching for a decent 4 seater cinema sofa but they were either too cheap looking or at least double the price of the one I bought. I ordered the Universal Ultimate sofa from delux Deco towards the end of November and it arrived a few days ago. I got regular mails and updates on the production , shipping and the option of changing delivery date around a week in advance of final home delivery. The delivery was scheduled for Friday but due to snow, it was rescheduled for 7 a.m Sunday a.m ( my choice of time!) they arrived a little late due to backlogs of deliveries ( fair play) but more then made for it with their care and friendliness. They also helped to move other furniture, which they didn't need to. Would have given them a perfect 10 but as I wasn't aware till tonight they left the cardboard boxes down the side of my house which are now wet so would have to give a 9, but still top guys! The seats were bought for my kids gaming and cinema room, though only been set up for a couple of days, been very impressed with the quality and features so far. Very comfortable especially when in recline mode. Loads of storage space and the USB chargers for every seat have already come in super handy. Would definitely recommend getting the table attachment which has already come in useful. I've read a few bad reviews tonight, which are only the opposite of my experience,I accept mistakes do happen and time will tell if the quality of the product stands up, but I can honestly say that I've only found my experience so far with delux deco very professional and friendly. Would recommend to a friend, the wait was worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, and I think we know who this is, delivered just Sunday past. Many thanks for your kind review which brightens our day ! We do try our absolute best and have contracted the best delivery company team we can find. From both of us many thanks and a pleasure to have you as a customer. Enjoy. Sincerely Team@Deluxdeco.
Posted 3 years ago
Although we have only had our sofa for a few days I am really pleased with it. It did take the full 12+ weeks to arrive, which they said it would, and notice of delivery was very short but so far the quality looks good, the recliners work beautifully and the delivery men were excellent (although they don't take the rubbish away they do unpack).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sarah, many thanks for your review. The Certosa model you have is an excellent model and we are sure you will enjoy many hours of relaxing. Best Regards Delux Deco Team.
Posted 3 years ago
I wanted to share my experience as i feel this company has had some unfair reviews. My experience has been extremely positive and the staff were aleays very helpful. I ordered a lazydays corner sofa and its simply fabulous, arrived in 10 weeks just before xmas and the delivery guys wefe great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for your kind review.
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible service and not good quality! Would not recommend and not buy anything from this company again! Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, sorry to hear that your experience doesn't seem to be a satisfactory one. Please email support@deluxdeco.co.uk to let us know how we can help further. Sincerely Regards Delux Deco Ltd
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly customer service and pleased with my order of vinelli leather corner sofa which is beautiful for our open plan kitchen. Only the down side is timing which you have to be very patient while your Order is in production they do say 3 months and it took 3 three months but worth it every day waiting. Should have ordered when our building work started.
Delux Deco Ltd  5 star review on 13th December 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Veerjit, many thanks for your kind review and comments. We do quote the order time on all orders, but we also do our absolute best to get goods to our customers as soon as we can. Unfortunately it just takes a bit of time to deliver real quality. Have a great holiday season and best wishes for the New Year !
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing customer service! Staff went above and beyond to help when I realised I had ordered the wrong iteams. I was kept informed through out the process and the delivery/assembly was also very professional. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Delux Deco Ltd  5 star review on 13th December 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Many Thanks for your kind review and Best wishes for Xmas and Happy New Year from all of us at Delux Deco *
Posted 3 years ago
We are satisfied with the purchase of our Mac leather sofa. We were not sure about buying such an item on line but Colin convinced us that Delux Deco is a reputable company. Everything went as promised, price, delivery, quality and service. The delivery men unpacked it and set it up where we wanted it. Thanks Colin, we'll have no hesitation to recommend your product and company to our friends.
Delux Deco Ltd  5 star review on 13th December 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Ann, thanks sincerely for your kind review from Colin. We do try our absolute best to guide/assist our customer to achieve the desired end result. Looks great ! Best wishes for Xmas and Happy New Year ! Regards C for Delux Deco Ltd.
Posted 3 years ago
Delux Deco kept me informed through out through their automated SMS solution. The only element that I was disappointed with was the delivery. The drivers were lovely however the next morning when I went outside I found they had left all the packaging (which was huge) dumped by my bins, I have no way of getting rid of all this rubbish. It had also rained during the night making the problem 10 times worse!
Delux Deco Ltd  3 star review on 3rd December 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Karen Tyler Thanks for your review and informing us of the situation. The team do not remove packaging unfortunately unless specifically requested at the time of the delivery. This is because of our returns policy for distance purchases. We note communication should have been better and we hope you enjoy the Home Cinema Seating and have a very merry Xmas.
Posted 3 years ago
The chairs are excellent. You would have got a Very good star if it had not been for the guys that delivered the chairs. They left all the packaging outside our house without telling us and some of it blow all over the road. We were not happy. We did ask at the time of order would they removed the packaging and was told they would.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Julie Bootle Thanks for your generous review and taking the time to let us know. Just for your information It is correct the driver can remove the packaging but we don't do so as standard as this will affect you rights of return. The team do not remove unless specifically requested at the time of the delivery. We hope you enjoy the Home Cinema Seating and Have a very merry Xmas.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service and product. We ordered the sample leather initially before ordering the set of cinema seats. we were kept informed of the delivery date all through the process. They delivered on time. Delivery guys were great, installing the unit exactly where we wanted it. Very happy with the quality, and very happy to recommend.
Delux Deco Ltd  5 star review on 2nd December 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent product. Excellent service. Excellent delivery. Many thanks, Alanna, West Kensington
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The delivery guys arrived promptly were very courteous. They assembled my two chairs, well worth the modest extra cost, and helped me store the packaging until I’m completely happy with my new home cinema furniture
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It was worth the wait
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic product slight delay on order but it was only due to the delivery company that Delux Deco uses. Worth waiting for it through. One of the best tv units ive seen in uk market Very good communication with customer service always there for you. Big thank you to Graham !!!
Delux Deco Ltd  5 star review on 20th September 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent comms & service throughout. Sofa's arrived on schedule and look amazing !
Delux Deco Ltd  5 star review on 17th September 2018 Delux Deco Ltd  5 star review on 17th September 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very dissapointed in the quality of product. Ordered a large corner sofa (Pegasus model) costing several thousands of pounds. The covering fabric showed signs of excessive wear after only a few weeks. When I contacted Deluxdeco and showed photos (the one attached is after only 3 weeks use) they replied that this level of fabric 'bobbling' was normal and would not be covered by the 12 month warranty. After 10 months now with the product it has got much worse... Not acceptable. If you're spending thousands on a product you should look elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi T. Hall, very sorry to hear you are dissatisfied. FYI - Fabric pilling can happen on any fabric and is not a result of the cost of the fabric. We also did send you a comprehensive article on the prevention and how to resolve. If not still resolved we are happy to consider a replacement cover but you will need to email us at support@deluxdeco.co.uk.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered two Horizon cinema seats. Order Romanstone colour but got wrong colour delivered - Vanilla. Overall happy because matches my decor better. But not what I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Kevan, Many thanks for your review. We have checked your order and can see you purchased the 'Universal 2 Cinema Chairs' in Romanstone. We have investigated all paper-work with the supplier and can confirm this is the correct leather colour as per your order. Please note that comparing the swatch on the website through a computer/device monitor will not be exactly the same as these can render colours differently (e.g. brightness etc). It is best to have a physical sample of the leather to compare. We feel confident we have supplied the correct colour and we hope you enjoy your cinema seating. Warm Regards, DeluxDeco
Posted 3 years ago
Only minor problem was how long it took, if I remember correctly the estimate was 9-15 weeks which is quite a large difference, and I think it took pretty much all 15 of them! Other than that the sofa is amazing and the price was great so really happy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We were very impressed by the service we received in ordering right through to being kept up to date with the progress of the order and its delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
value for money, well made and robust.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delux Deco Ltd is rated 4.54 based on 139 reviews